Classroom & Behind-the-Wheel – $430
This course includes 30 hours of classroom as well as 6 hours driving and 6 hours of observation. This course fulfills the State of Wisconsin requirements for teens moving from permit to license. Note: Observation hours are attained as driver partners’ switch and observe each other during a session
This course includes 30 hours of classroom online as well as 6 hours driving and 6 hours of observation. This course fulfills the State of Wisconsin requirements for teens moving from permit to license. Note: Observation hours are attained as driver partners’ switch and observe each other during a session
Behind-the-Wheel Only – $390
The Behind-the-Wheel course fulfills the state required 12 hours (both 6 hours of driving and 6 hours of observation) of “in the car” instruction with a state certified driving Instructor for students under 18 years of age. Note: This course is only available for teens who have already completed classroom training at another driving school or have taken an online driver education classroom course
This 30 hour online class is for the student unable to attend the In-class session and who is planning to take the Behind-the-Wheel portion with a different vendor. This option is only for students that are not planning to take the Behind-the-Wheel course with Door County Driver Education in the future. Note: Tuition is discounted when purchasing the Classroom and Behind-the-Wheel course offering verses purchasing just the Classroom only or the Behind-the-Wheel only services
Failure To Yield – $50
Any person who receives a citation and is convicted for failure to yield under Wisconsin statute 346.18 is required to take a two hour failure to yield right-of-way course. This course can be complete online.
Adult Written Test Prep – $99
Online written test prep course to make sure you are prepared to take the State of Wisconsin DMV permit test.
Adult Private Lessons ($75 per hour)
One-on-one private driving instruction is available for individuals 18 years of age and older who currently hold a valid Wisconsin Instruction Permit or License. This lesson is one hour in duration with a state certified driving instructor. Please call for more information.