Online resources for study guides, state driving regulations, parent resources, and more
State of Wisconsin’s Graduated Driver License information.
Helping teens be safer drivers.
With an Instruction Permit, Wisconsin teens must drive at least 50 hours with a qualified adult, which includes at least 10 hours at night, before applying for their first driver license.
MV3001 Form provides proof to the DMV that the student meets the requirements necessary to receive an Instruction Permit. This form must be signed by a Door County Driver Education instructor.
Note: Driving Schools are not allowed to sign this form prior to a student turning 15 years of age.
View and/or print the WI graduated driver licensing supervised driving log. All students must log 50 hours of driving with a sponsor before taking the road test.
Use this DOT site to schedule your road test eleven weeks prior to eligibility date.
Practice written tests for students by downloading a mobile app
How to become an organ and tissue donor
Featured law of the month from the Wisconsin DOT